Posted in Planner Girls Collective

Favorite Books

16387205_10154188659260848_8508528975860201331_n

This post is in collaboration with Planner Girls Collective and is my 4th(!!!) post writing with the group.  This week our topic is Favorite Books, you can find links to the other bloggers taking part at the end of this post, please check them out and let us know your thoughts!!!

I’m an avid reader and always have at least one book on the go on any given day.  I tend to read crime/mystery/thriller type books but do dip into comedy and chick lit every now and again!  I also like reading practical books, whether it be about cameras or lifestyle, or crafty art books, though I prefer the term “research” when it comes to these types of book!  As finish a book I often think that it was my “favorite” until I have read the next, or the next so picking a favorite is really hard for me, instead I am going to share a few of the books I have recently read and thoroughly enjoyed along with a few that are on my reading list! I really wish I had the fiction books as actual objects, but I download them to my Kindle to read…I do however, have the non fiction books to hand!

I’m going to split this section down into Favorite Non-Fiction Books that I have read, Favorite Fiction Books I have read and Books on My Reading List (to-read).

Favorite Non Fiction Books (that I have read…)

img_9428

From L-R

The Hoarder In You – Dr Robin Zasio

Stuffocation – James Wallman

1000 Journals Project

The Photograph as Contemporary Art – Charlotte Cotton

Life With A Sprinkle Of Glitter – Louise Pentland

A Mindfulness Guide For The Frazzled Mind – Ruby Wax

Sane New World – Ruby Wax

Spark Joy – Marie Kondo

Postsecret – Frank Warren

Favorite Fiction Books (that I have read)

img_9431

Tainted Lives – Mandasue Heller

Not pictured as have been read/returned on Kindle

Phoebe Smith’s Private Blog – Lynda Renham

Mad Love – Nick Spalding

My Sisters Grave – Robert Dugoni

Kill Me Again and Only the Innocent – Rachel Spalding

Books On My Reading List

L-R Top to Bottom

The Devils Work – Mark Edwards

Thin Wire – Christine Lewry

Hand on Heart – Sara Downing

Mad Girl – Bryony Gordon

The Little Book Of Hygge – Meik Wiking

What are your favorite books?  And what have you got sitting on your reading list?

Please visit the other girls taking part in the Planner Girl Collective series using the links below!!!

Gemma

Emma-Louise

Stephanie

Debbie

Kelly

 

Author:

I am a photographer (BA with Honours in Photographic Art) I shoot with all types of camera (digital, film, SLR/DSLR and phone) edit using Enlight (iPhone app) or Photoshop CS3 or Elements 9. I blog my work and ideas.

Leave a comment